POTD, Week Ending July 10th: Home.

Home

Breathe in the open air
The sounds of smiles in my ear

Dirt covered toes, carefree spirit in the sun
Green and blue on my nose

For a short while, I’ve lost that feeling to run
Dreams recreated in color
A vivid expression of where I came from

This place I call home ~
The beauty of the landscape, the smell of dew after rain
A brand new canvas, rusty jar, tarnished rag
And once again, I feel sane…

Falling into that place that makes me just.want.to.stay.

Lilies on Mill, 2011, Oil on Linen, 15″ x 20″ SOLD

Lilies on Mill was painted en plein air at Stony Brook’s Mill Pond, during Gallery North’s 7th Annual Wet Paint Festival (in honor of Long Island artist, Joe Reboli) July 8th – 10th, 2011.  It currently belongs to a private collection in Centereach, New York.

Leave a Reply

